dreams

I haven’t been sleeping well for a while now and I’m not sure why not.

Last night I had a dream that there was a tornado coming. My husband and I went out to my car to get away but found that my tires had been slashed. He managed to change the tires but it was too late for us to get away. We held on to a railing so we wouldn’t get caught up in it, but there was a glass window that popped and caused him to drop to the floor. And there was red stuff all over him.

…It turned out to be ketchup and we survived the tornado.

Earlier this afternoon I took a nap and ended up dreaming again. I don’t remember as much, but I do remember that we were making funeral preparations.

Sigh.

On a lighter note, I started my Japanese lessons yesterday and it’s been fun. Each lesson is two hours long and my brain feels like mush by the end. I haven’t done anything academic like this in about four years and I’m feeling a bit rusty. Hopefully I’m able to study well and have a decent enough grasp on the language before we move.

IMG_3853

My tutor taught elementary school back in Japan. Hopefully this means she can help me improve my penmanship…

And on an even lighter note, we’re planning on getting a puppy after we move. Hopefully we’ll be able to find a healthy pup from a reputable breeder. I’m also hoping that having a puppy will help me meet new people and make new friends. 🙂 Pretty excited.

corgi_with_one_ear_up

courtesy of Google search

That’s all I can think of to ramble about for now…

2 thoughts on “dreams

Leave a Reply

